Mike Vincent
 
Eddie and I have finally gotten ourselves situated in the new place. We bought a couple of rugs and lamps  and other items to make the place a little more livable. There were also plenty of other odd items that were left behind from the former occupants including the metal "Chat Noir" and "Banania" signs that we now have on display in the kitchen.

So far I've been having a great time working at the Wilson House. Since school hasn't started yet, most of what I've been doing is working on my fundraising and reading training materials. I'm way ahead on my training which is good but I still have a ways to go on my fundraising. If you want to sponsor me, I could still use it!

Aside from that I've been helping to coordinate the PFA Pre-Retreat. Every year, PFA (Princeton Faith and Action) takes our sophomores, juniors, and seniors out to the Jersey shore for a few day before school starts. It's a great time to catch up on everyone's summer, plan events for welcoming the freshmen to campus, and pray and worship together to get back in touch with God's will for our lives and our ministry. The Pre-Retreat has a special place in my heart because that's where I first got involved with PFA my sophomore year. The 42 of us will be leaving this Wednesday so keep us all in your prayers and I'll be sure to take lots of pictures for my next post.
Filthy malaka
11/21/2010 09:07:00 am

uve grown into such a beautiful man mike
i wish i was in eddie's place./

Reply



Leave a Reply.