Mike Vincent
 
As you may have read from two blog posts ago, this summer I stayed with the Angell family in Clinton Corners, NY. They have a family blog that gives more detailed accounts of the events of this summer. I was greatly blessed to live with them for just over two months and I have many fond memories and stories from this summer. Unfortunately, my new camera arrived on the last day of my stay there and these were all the photos I managed to take. The first half of the photos are from out in their cow field where we caught the cows and put halters on them in order to train them for showing in the fair later this month. I was accompanied by Hannah, Rebecca, and Caleb Angell (three of the eight siblings) along with their younger cousin Amelia. Afterward, I took a few photos of Rebecca's sheep.

The second half of the photos took place at a neighbor's farm where we attended a potluck and square-dance with other neighbors and friends. We danced to traditional American and Irish square-dancing music played by a local family band. The food was delicious, the people were friendly, the music was lively, and it was a perfect way to end my summer on the farm. I can't thank the Angell family enough for supporting me and taking me in as one of their own this summer. I'm now in Princeton, ready to start my training for Christian Union! Stay tuned!
julia
8/12/2010 03:53:00 pm

so cool, Mike! love the pic of the chicks (?) in what looks like king nebuchadnezzars' fiery furnace (?).

:)

god bless.

Reply
Devilovin69
11/21/2010 09:12:41 am

that furnace IS hot. like mike vincent. WANT HIM!!!!!

Reply



Leave a Reply.