Mike Vincent
 
Thesis
The crowning effort of my senior year at Princeton was recently handed in to the Sociology Department on Monday, April 19th, 2010. My Senior Thesis! In case you can't read the document above, the title is "How God Shapes Society: The Sociology of Miracles in Modern Christianity." Click the link to download the pdf. For my research, I interviewed 7 Christians who had experienced miracles. Some of them had witnessed one or two and some of them had witnessed hundreds! These people were from all over the US, Canada, and even one immigrant from Rwanda. Their stories were amazing and I was very blessed to have talked with most of them for around two hours each. The primary goal of the thesis is to discover what factors are typically present when miracles happen and what sorts of social changes are seen as a result. My thesis defense is this Wednesday (May 12th) so please pray that it goes well!



Leave a Reply.